Sentimentales

A little light

A little light for you
Is what I offer,
Now that I can breathe again.
A friendly touch right through
Your poisoned thoughts
And deep into your haunted soul.

I wish for you to smile just once,
And mean and feel it thoughtlessly.
For every moment that you glance
Away from what they make you be,
There’s soothing freedom’s calming call,
Dissolving and warm,
Formless yet touching,
Unruly but gentle,
Sleep and be!

 


Artistically sub-par, yet heartfelt – this is written for you in a moment of concern and the feeling of an unlikely connection – or delusion. In the solitude that alienated me from the cruel bustle I hear you cry and open my door. Or I’m insane.

2 thoughts on “A little light”

Kommentar verfassen

